The Rolling Stones – Let It Bleed (1969/2005/2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz + 24bit/176,4kHz]

The Rolling Stones – Let It Bleed (1969/2005/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  / 24 bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 42:23 minutes | 882 MB / 1,43 GB
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital booklet | © ABKCO Records

The Stones’ legendary 1969 masterpiece includes the classics “Gimme Shelter”, “Midnight Rambler” and “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”

This album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2005.

The album marks the first appearance of guitarist Mick Taylor on a studio album and features a number of noteable guest musicians and vocalists:

Ian Stewart, Nicky Hopkins, Jack Nitzsche, Ry Cooder, Leon Russell, Al Kooper, Bobby Keys, Byron Berline, Rocky Dijon, Merry Clayton, Madeline Bell, Doris Troy, Nanette Newman and The London Bach Choir

ABKCO Music and Records Inc. and HDTracks® are announcing the first-ever release of high definition digital downloads of The Rolling Stones ground-breaking catalog of studio, compilation and live albums in High-Fidelity FLAC formats offered in both 176.4kHz/24-bit and 88.2kHz/24-bit.

01 – Gimme Shelter
02 – Love in Vain
03 – Country Honk
04 – Live with Me
05 – Let It Bleed
06 – Midnight Rambler
07 – You Got the Silver
08 – Monkey Man
09 – You Can’t Always Get What You Want

“Many years of research went into locating the original mono and stereo analog tapes that would be used in ABKCO’s Rolling Stones Remastered Series. That research revealed a treasure trove of first generation tapes – true stereo masters from The Stones’ 1964 Chess Studios sessions including the unedited version of “2120 South Michigan Avenue,” Beggar’s Banquet at its correct speed and Let It Bleed with splicing that indicates that the original intention was to leave little spacing between each cut.
For the analog to digital transfers, vintage reel-to-reel tape machines were utilized – a modified Ampex 351 with original tube electronics (full track mono and two track stereo) and an Ampex ATR-102 modified with Aria Discrete Class-A Electronics (full track mono and two track stereo). A Sonoma DSD digital audio workstation was the chosen high resolution format and Meitner Design ADC8 and DAC8 MKlV converters were used for the conversion process. Cables used were the cryogenically frozen type supplied to us by Gus Skinas of Super Audio Center. Gus also provided much guidance to Jody Klein, Steve Rosenthal and myself for our first time use of DSD technology. For this HD Tracks release, the Bob Ludwig mastered DSD files were converted to both 176.4kHz and 88.2kHz high resolution PCM with Weiss Saracon conversion software.”
– Teri Landi, Archivist and Engineer, ABKCO Music & Records