The Nashville Guitars – Nashville Guitars (1966/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

The Nashville Guitars – Nashville Guitars (1966/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 26:37 minutes | 996 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © Legacy

Nashville Guitars, a supergroup of well-known session players, creates a wall-of-guitars sound with four lead and six rhythm guitars. The effect is not as dramatic as you might expect since the players often double (and triple, and quadruple) each other’s parts, creating a full but not especially unusual sound. Nashville Guitars’ debut album mixes Joe Tanner’s originals with diverse cover material ranging from “Yakety Axe” to the Supremes’ “Where Did Our Love Go.” The concept is interesting, and the players are among the best in Nashville, but the results are more similar to easy listening fare such as 101 Strings Plus Guitars Galore than the hot country picking many listeners would prefer.

01 – Yakety Axes
02 – Printers Alley
03 – Bye-Bye Love
04 – Pickin’ and Waitin’
05 – Where Did Our Love Go
06 – Movin’ On
07 – Tony’s Tune
08 – The Flowers of Florence
09 – La Capa Rojo
10 – Here Comes My Baby
11 – Take Me in Your Arms and Hold Me
12 – Those Nights with Candlelight and Wine