The Doobie Brothers – The Best Of The Doobies (1976/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

The Doobie Brothers – The Best Of The Doobies (1976/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 00:46:24 minutes | 1,76 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: PonoMusic | Front Cover | © Warner Bros. Records

Best of The Doobies is the first greatest hits album by The Doobie Brothers. The album has material from Toulouse Street through Takin’ It to the Streets, and is also a diamond record. The album was first released by Warner Bros. Records in November 1976 and has been re-released numerous times.

Featuring 11 of the group’s best-known songs from 1971-1976, Best of the Doobie Brothers contains the boogie rock band’s very best songs, including the big hits “Listen to the Music,” “Jesus Is Just Alright,” “Long Train Runnin’,” “China Grove,” “Black Water,” and “Takin’ It to the Streets.” For most casual fans, The Best of the Doobie Brothers is the perfect summation of the group’s early career, before they turned into a slick, jazzy blue-eyed soul band in the late ’70s. –AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine


1. China Grove 03:17
2. Long Train Runnin’ 03:27
3. Takin’ It To The Streets 03:59
4. Listen To The Music 04:48
5. Black Water 04:20
6. Rockin’ Down The Highway 03:23
7. Jesus Is Just Alright With Me 04:35
8. It Keeps You Runnin’ 04:19
9. South City Midnight Lady 05:29
10. Take Me In Your Arms (Rock Me A Little While) 03:42
11. Without You 05:01


Tom Johnston – vocals/guitar on all except “Takin’ It to the Streets” and “It Keeps You Runnin'”, harmonica on “Long Train Runnin'”
Michael McDonald – vocals and keyboards on “Takin’ It to the Streets” and “It Keeps You Runnin'”
Patrick Simmons – guitar and vocals on “Black Water” and “South City Midnight Lady”, “Jesus Is Just Alright”
Jeff “Skunk” Baxter – guitar, steel guitar, slide guitar
Tiran Porter – bass guitar, vocals
Michael Hossack – drums
John Hartman – drums
Keith Knudsen – drums on “Take Me In Your Arms”