Sarah Straub – Love is Quiet (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Sarah Straub – Love is Quiet (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:37 minutes | 594 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Pastel Pink Records

Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Riga. Sarah Straub is on the road. To arrive. With her new album “Love is quiet” the 30-year-old songwriter from the Swabian town of Gundelfingen is now taking a big step towards herself: “Through my songs I know who I really am.” A secret is not that. Because Sarah Straub is open. To herself and her listeners: “My audience gets me completely”. So the singer wants to touch the people with her new melodies and lyrics again, where it can sometimes be incredibly beautiful: in the soul. And this includes love, friendship, but also loneliness or loss. All things she has experienced herself and has packed her into her current pieces of music.

The psychologist, who wrote her doctoral lecture at the University of Ulm in the summer of 2015, describes this incomprehensible emptiness in the title song of her new CD. Still: To make music, Sarah Straub, who won the German Rock & Pop Prize 2014 in the categories “Best Pop Album” and “Best New Artist” for her debut “Red”, takes long walks in the way. And this with ever greater success.

After 2 years on tour and endless stuff for new songs, I have now finished my new album “love is quiet”. All my love, devotion – and all my savings are stuck in it. 14 songs, recorded and produced with fantastic musicians, a music video for the first single, a new homepage, new press pictures. Now I need EURE support to carry “love is quiet” out into the world.

01. Intro
02. Do You Mean Yes
03. Tell Her you’re Sorry
04. One by One
05. I’m Not Alone
06. Warm Machine
07. What Love Can Do
08. Balloon
09. Better than Ever (feat. Adrian Winkler)
10. Oh
11. Shadow of My Former Self
12. Love is Quiet
13. Balloon (Acoustic)
14. Oh (Acoustic)