Santiago Quartet – Language Of The Heart (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Santiago Quartet – Language Of The Heart (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 57:29 minutes | 584 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Front Cover | © Arrastre Records

The Santiago Quartet’s second album, Language of the Heart, in collaboration with virtuoso bandoneon player and Tango Music specialist, Julian Rowlands, featuring the Nuevo Tango music of Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla and a beautiful English string quartet by Will Todd.

Founded in Merida, Mexico, in 2005, inspired by the vibrant, soulful music of Latin America, the name Santiago Quartet was chosen when two of the ensemble’s founding members moved to England after several years with the world famous Yucatan Symphony Orchestra in Mexico. The Quartet has collaborated with renowned Yucatecan guitarist, Naxos artist, Cecilia Perera, singer-songwriter Ana Silvera, and the Grammy Award winning Cuarteto Latinoamericáno. Santiago’s first album, Latin Perspective, with Cuban guitarist Ahmed Dickinson, received outstanding reviews in Gramophone and Songlines Magazine.

01 – Primavera Porteña (with Julian Rowlands)
02 – Verano Porteño
03 – Otono Porteño
04 – Invierno Porteño
05 – Milonga del Ángel
06 – Anxiety
07 – Oblivion
08 – Heart-Beat
09 – Love Song
10 – In God My Hope

Produced by Gerry Diver and Matthew Ingram.

Rowan Bell – First Violin
Johanna McWeeney – Second Violin
Cressida Wislocki – Viola
Jonathan Hennessey-Brown – Cello
+ Julian Rowlands – Bandoneon on tracks “1-7”