Rush – Presto (1989/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Rush – Presto (1989/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 51:52 minutes | 645 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Rhino Atlantic

Presto is Rush’s debut album on Atlantic Records. This 1989 masterpiece features the hit singles “Show Don’t Tell,” “Superconductor” and “The Pass.” “Show Don’t Tell” reached #1 on Billboard’s Top Rock Singles and the album reached the Billboard 200. It would be certified Gold in the U.S. and Platinum in Canada.

After being slagged off for the electronic ambience of its predecessor releases such as 1985’s Power Windows and 1984’s Grace Under Pressure, Rush bounced back with their 13th release, Presto. Yet again the prog-rock trio proved that their tight guitar work and lyrical originality was not long lost or overlooked in an attempt to secure the latest technical flash. Rupert Hine’s production work totally brings things to the forefront by molding solid piano breaks instead of the typical adventure-like synthesizers into Alex Lifeson’s spellbinding guitar work. The sound quality is strong and thick, making the sounds of Presto complete. Neil Peart also makes headway with his natural percussion power, and Geddy Lee’s trademark delivery of Peart’s lyrical complexities shine like signature Rush perfectionism. Songs like “Scars” and “Superconductor” are sonically firm, but “Show Don’t Tell” is the album’s infectious standout that’s heightened thanks to Lee’s stunning vocal wizardry. Presto intelligently leads Rush into the ’90s without musical bleakness. They weren’t ones to be blinded by such creative mediocrity anyway.

01 – Show Don’t Tell
02 – Chain Lightning
03 – The Pass
04 – War Paint
05 – Scars
06 – Presto
07 – Superconductor
08 – Anagram
09 – Red Tide
10 – Hand Over Fist
11 – Available Light