R.E.M. – Collapse Into Now (2011/2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

R.E.M. – Collapse Into Now (2011/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:05 minutes | 494 MB | Genre: Rock, Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Concord Records

For Collapse Into Now, R.E.M. re-teamed with Grammy Award-winning producer Jacknife Lee, who produced the band’s acclaimed previous album Accelerate. Lee is also noted for his work on albums by U2, Snow Patrol, The Hives, and indie stalwarts Kasabian, Editors, Aqualung, and Bloc Party. R.E.M. and Lee recorded the album in New Orleans at the Music Shed and in Berlin at the famed Hansa Studios, where several legendary albums, including David Bowie’s Heroes, U2’s Achtung Baby, and Iggy Pop’s Lust for Life, were made. Additional recording and mixing was done at the venerable Blackbird Studio in Nashville.

Collapse Into Now also features some very special guests: Patti Smith, guitarist Lenny Kaye, Peaches, Eddie Vedder, and The Hidden Cameras frontman Joel Gibb.

Collapse Into Now is the follow-up to 2008’s Accelerate, which debuted at No. 2 on the BillboardTop 200 album chart, topped the Alternative, Rock, Digital, and Internet (physical goods) charts in the U.S., and debuted at No. 1 in Canada, the U.K., Ireland, Denmark, Norway, Switzerland, and the Czech Republic. It spawned three hit singles “Supernatural Superserious,” “Hollow Man,” and “Man-Sized Wreath.”

01 – Discoverer
02 – All The Best
03 – Uberlin
04 – Oh My Heart
05 – It Happened Today
06 – Every Day Is Yours To Win
07 – Mine Smell Like Honey
08 – Walk It Back
09 – Alligator_Aviator_Autopilot_Antimatter
10 – That Someone Is You
11 – Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando And I
12 – Blue