Pearl Jam – Vitalogy (1994/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Pearl Jam – Vitalogy (1994/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 68:31 minutes | 1,44 GB
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet

Chart History/Awards
– #1 on the US Billboard 200, Australian Albums Chart, New Zealand Albums Chart, and Swedish Albums Chart in 1994.
– Certified five times platinum by the RIAA and had sold 4.6 million copies in the United States as of 2003.

Vitalogy followed the release of Vs. a little over a year later on December 6, 1994, and has since gone 4-times Platinum, reaching #1 on the Billboard 200 chart. And now some fifteen+ years later, these seminal records receive the definitive reissue. Vitalogy has been completely remastered and now includes three unreleased alternative versions of Pearl Jam classics.
Vitalogy reaffirmed the Seattle quintet Pearl Jam’s status as the principled, proudly confused voice of a generation. On their third album, they found their footing as a raw, forward-looking ’90s rock act that fearlessly tackled the Biggest Questions. The lead track “Spin the Black Circle” celebrates the healing power of Eddie Vedder’s LP collection, but it is overshadowed by such masterstrokes as “Immortality” (which can be read, right or wrong, as a reaction to Kurt Cobain’s suicide), the Lennonesque “Tremor Christ” and a thrilling anthem for the pro-choice movement, “Whipping”.

Thanks to its stripped-down, lean production, Vitalogy stands as Pearl Jam’s most original and uncompromising album. While it isn’t a concept album, Vitalogy sounds like one. Death and despair shroud the album, rendering even the explosive celebration of vinyl “Spin the Black Circle” somewhat muted. But that black cloud works to Pearl Jam’s advantage, injecting a nervous tension to brittle rockers like “Last Exit” and “Not for You,” and especially introspective ballads like “Corduroy” and “Better Man.” In between the straight rock numbers and the searching slow songs, Pearl Jam contribute their strangest music — the mantrafunk of “Aye Davanita,” the sub-Tom Waits accordion romp of “Bugs,” and the chilling sonic collage “Hey Foxymophandlemama, That’s Me.” Pearl Jam are at their best when they’re fighting, whether it’s Ticketmaster, fame, or their own personal demons.

01 – Last Exit
02 – Spin the Black Circle
03 – Not for You
04 – Tremor Christ
05 – Nothingman
06 – Whipping
07 – Pry, To
08 – Corduroy
09 – Bugs
10 – Satan’s Bed
11 – Better Man
12 – Aya Davanita
13 – Immortality
14 – Stupidmop
15 – Better Man (guitar/organ only)
16 – Corduroy (alternate take)
17 – Nothingman (demo)

Please Note: Tracks 15 & 16 are 44/24, mastered at 96/24.