Neil Young (with Pearl Jam) – Mirror Ball (1995) (German Original 2xLP-Set) (24Bit/96Khz) (Vinyl Rip)

Neil Young (with Pearl Jam) – Mirror Ball (1995) (German Original 2xLP-Set)

Definitive Master vinyl rip (presented in 24/96) | FLAC | m3u, cue & Tech Log
Artwork | DR Analysis | 1.23 gb incl. recovery | Alt. Rock | 1995
original German 2xLP-Set ~ Cat.#: Reprise 9362-45934-1 ~ Mastered by Chris Bellman

Mirror Ball is the twenty-third studio album by Canadian musician Neil Young, his only album featuring Pearl Jam, released on June 27, 1995 through Reprise Records. The album has been certified gold by the RIAA in the United States.

Release and reception
Mirror Ball reached number five on the Billboard 200 album chart. Mirror Ball has been certified gold by the RIAA.
NME gave Mirror Ball a nine out of ten. In the review, Mirror Ball is called “another fineNeil Young album….the record’s sound is…big, woolly, live and booming.” Rolling Stone staff writer J.D. Considine gave Mirror Ball four out of five stars, saying, “Though Young is clearly the dominant partner—it’s his concept, after all, his songs and his album—it’s Pearl Jam who ultimately end up determining the music’s shape and feel, providing a level of input and energy that goes well beyond the normal purview of a backing band.” Spin gave the album eight out of ten stars. The review said, “Sometimes it’s easier to string together some…power chords and a few forlorn references to religion, fame and suicide than to actually write songs. And sometimes that’s just fine.” David Browne of Entertainment Weekly gave the album an A-. Browne said that “the album has a spontaneous, bang-it-out casualness that is, to say the least, extremely rare for a rock veteran.” However, Browne criticized the album’s lyrics, calling them “mostly jumbled rehashes of standard Youngimagery.” Time reviewer Christopher John Farley said that “Pearl Jam serves as an extraordinary backup band on the new album.” Farley added that the album is “one of the most consistently rewarding works of Young’s long rewarding career.”
Allmusic staff writer William Ruhlmann gave the album three out of five stars, saying that “Mirror Ball is typically uneven.” Critic Robert Christgau said thatYoung “was born to lumber—and Pearl Jam wasn’t.” Blender gave the album two out of five stars. The review said that “it could have been better. The fault is less with Pearl Jam, who thrash so awkwardly they make Crazy Horse sound like Steely Dan, than with Young’sunmemorable songs.”
“Downtown” and “Peace and Love” had accompanying music videos. “Downtown” was the most successful song from Mirror Ball on the rock charts, reaching number six on the Mainstream Rock charts. “Peace and Love” also charted on the Mainstream Rock charts. At the 1996 Grammy Awards, “Downtown” received a nomination for Best Rock Song and “Peace and Love” received a nomination for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance. Mirror Ball received a nomination for Best Rock Album.
In Australia it peaked at #4 on the ARIA charts on July 9, 1995, making it Young’s highest-charting album in Australia.

A1 Song X 4:39
A2 Act Of Love 4:53

B1 I’m The Ocean 7:03
B2 Big Green Country 5:07
B3 Truth Be Known 4:35

C1 Downtown 5:08
C2 What Happened Yesterday 0:45
C3 Peace And Love    7:02
Lyrics By [Additional] – Eddie Vedder

D1 Throw Your Hatred Down 5:43
D2 Scenery 8:48
D3 Fallen Angel 1:16

Neil Young – vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, pump organ

Pearl Jam

Jeff Ament – bass guitar
Stone Gossard – electric guitar
Jack Irons – drums
Mike McCready – electric guitar
Eddie Vedder – vocals on “Peace and Love”, background vocals