Livingston Taylor – Safe Home {Binaural+} (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Livingston Taylor – Safe Home {Binaural+} (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 52:54 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Chesky Records

Safe Home, the new album from the venerated songwriter, Livingston Taylor, who is celebrating his 50th anniversary of making music. The album is set to be released March 3rd, 2017. Featuring a world class band of Shelly Berg (piano), David Finck (bass), Bashiri Johnson (percussion), and Chelsea Berry (vocals), the album gives playful bend to musical classics like “Anything You Can Do”, and also presents Livingston originals such as “I Must Be Doing Something Right”. Livingston Taylor’s career as a professional musician has spanned 50 years. He maintains a performance schedule of more than a hundred shows a year, delighting audiences with his unique brand of popular music which includes mostly original repertory from his thirteen albums. In addition to his performance schedule, Livingston is a full professor at Berklee College of Music, passing on the extensive knowledge gained from his long career on the road to the next generation of musicians. Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure music ever recorded.

01 – I Must Be Doing
02 – Land of Oz-Rainbow
03 – It Might as Well
04 – Louie is Blowing
05 – Penny Lane
06 – People Will Say
07 – Never Never Land
08 – My Romance
09 – I Shouldn’t Have Fallen
10 – Where is Love
11 – Anything You Can Do
12 – Answer My Prayer
13 – Bye Bye Love
14 – Try to Remember