Led Zeppelin – Physical Graffiti (1975) {Deluxe Edition 2015} [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Led Zeppelin – Physical Graffiti (1975) {Deluxe Edition 2015}
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96kHz | Time – 02:04:24 minutes | 2,79 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | © Atlantic Records
Recorded: July and December 1970, January–March 1971, May 1972, January–February 1974 at multiple locations

In 1998 Q readers voted Physical Graffiti the 28th-greatest album of all time; in 2000 Q placed it at number 32 in its list of the 100 Greatest British Albums Ever; and in 2001 the same magazine named it as one of the 50 Heaviest Albums of All Time. In 2003, the TV network VH1 named it the 71st-greatest album ever. In 2003, the album was ranked number 70 on Rolling Stone magazine’s list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album is also listed in Robert Dimery and Stevie Chick’s 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die (2005).

Physical Graffiti (Deluxe Edition) arrives exactly 40 years after its debut, produced and newly remastered by Jimmy Page, with previously unreleased companion audio.
The deluxe edition of the group’s sixth studio album will arrive 40 years to the day after the original debuted on February 24, 1975. As with the previous deluxe editions, Physical Graffiti has been newly remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page and is accompanied by a disc of companion audio comprising previously unreleased music related to the original release.
Certified 16x platinum in the U.S., the commercial success of Physical Graffiti was equaled by its critical reception. Generally regarded as one of the greatest double albums of all time, the original 15 tracks represent a creative tour de force that explores the band’s dynamic musical range, from the driving rock of “Custard Pie” and an acoustic arrangement of “Bron-Yr-Aur” to the Eastern raga of “Kashmir” and funky groove of “Trampled Under Foot.”
The companion audio disc that accompanies the deluxe edition of Physical Graffiti has seven unreleased tracks, including rough mixes of “In My Time Of Dying” and “Houses Of The Holy,” as well as an early mix of “Trampled Under Foot” called “Brandy & Coke.” All the unreleased companion tracks offer fans a chance to hear well-known songs from a different perspective, including the Sunset Sound mix of “Boogie With Stu” and “Driving Through Kashmir,” a rough orchestra mix of the band’s eight minute opus “Kashmir.” Also featured is “Everybody Makes It Through,” a strikingly different early version of “In The Light” with alternate lyrics.
In 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant formed Led Zeppelin, one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music. The band has sold more than 300 million albums worldwide with a celebrated catalog including such landmark songs as “Whole Lotta Love,” “Kashmir,” “Rock And Roll,” “When The Levee Breaks” and “Stairway To Heaven.” The band rose from the ashes of The Yardbirds, when Page brought in Plant, Bonham and Jones to tour as The New Yardbirds. In 1969, Led Zeppelin released its self-titled debut. It marked the beginning of a 12-year reign, during which the group was widely considered to be the biggest rock band in the world.
Led Zeppelin continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Jones, Page and Plant – along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham – took the stage at London’s O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records’ founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day, which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album.

Original Album Remastered By Jimmy Page
1 Custard Pie 04:16
2 The Rover 05:39
3 In My Time Of Dying 11:08
4 Houses Of The Holy 04:05
5 Trampled Under Foot 05:37
6 Kashmir 08:37
7 In The Light 08:48
8 Bron-Yr-Aur 02:07
9 Down By The Seaside 05:16
10 Ten Years Gone 06:35
11 Night Flight 03:38
12 The Wanton Song 04:09
13 Boogie With Stu 03:53
14 Black Country Woman 04:25
15 Sick Again 04:42
Companion Audio
16 Brandy & Coke (Trampled Under Foot) (Initial-Rough Mix) 05:38
17 Sick Again (Early Version) 02:23
18 In My Time Of Dying (Initial-Rough Mix) 10:48
19 Houses Of The Holy (Rough Mix With Overdubs) 03:52
20 Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light) (Early Version-In Transit) 06:29
21 Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix) 03:40
22 Driving Through Kashmir (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix) 08:39

John Bonham – drums, percussion
John Paul Jones – bass guitar, organ, acoustic and electric piano, mellotron, guitar, mandolin, VCS3 synthesiser, Hohner clavinet, Hammond organ, string arrangement
Jimmy Page – electric, acoustic, lap steel and slide guitar, mandolin, production
Robert Plant – lead vocals, harmonica, acoustic guitar on “Boogie with Stu”