Lana Cantrell – Another Shade Of Lana (1967/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lana Cantrell – Another Shade Of Lana (1967/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 30:49 minutes | 722 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

A 60s and 70s pop rock singer who taught herself how to sing and perform in front of audiences. With no formal voice training she made her way into the music industry by just being herself and and doing what she wanted to do. A trim, tall, long-haired bombshell, many believed that Lana Cantrell had to be something more than just a singer, because of her beauty, demeanor and class.

Cantrell recorded for RCA Victor Records, releasing seven albums. Her preferred style of music was pop standards, but she later made contemporary pop rock a significant part of her performances. Cantrell commented in a 1994 profile, “Think of how few people can still make their careers by singing standards…. There’s Tony Bennett and Barbra Streisand, and I don’t know anyone else.” Listen now here album “Another Shade Of Lana” originally released 1967 by RCA Records.

01. Yes Sir, That’s My Baby
02. Love Is Stronger Far Than We
03. I’ll Build A Stairway To Paradise
04. When You Wish Upon A Star
05. She’s Leaving Home
06. The Shadows Of Our Love
07. On The Good Ship Lollipop
08. You Can’t Go Home Again
09. Walk Away
10. Two For The Road
11. The House Of The Rising Sun