Lana Cantrell – And Then There Was Lana (1967/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Lana Cantrell – And Then There Was Lana (1967/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:20 minutes | 704 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Lana Cantrell is one of those mysteries of the 60’s. An over-the-top belter who could compete with the best of them. After Barbra Streisand hit in 1963, each record company had to have their belter. A young quirky singer who would bust the tubes out of your new amplifier. Somewhere squeezed between Laine Kazan and Diahann Carroll was Lana Cantrell. Lana with her six RCA albums, but no hits. Lana one of the many reachers of fame in a entertainment world changing so fast that even the best and biggest of the stars were faltering. Lana! Was she just a little behind the times, or perhaps too far ahead? We suggest you to follow the original album entitled “And Then There Was Lana”, which was released in 1967.

01. Isn’t This A Lovely Day (To Be Caught In The Rain?)
02. I Will Wait For You
03. If You Go Away
04. Let Yourself Go
05. I’m All Smiles
06. Stay (Reste)
07. Nothing Can Stop Me Now
08. I’ve Got A Penny
09. Breakfast At Tiffany’s
10. Since I Fell For You
11. A Man And A Woman