Kiss – Killers (1982/2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Kiss – Killers (1982/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 56:54 minutes | 1,22 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Source: HDTracks | @ Mercury Records

Kiss’ second compilation album originally released in 1982. Killers was originally released internationally, but quickly made its way to the U.S. after the success that followed abroad. The album featured four new titles by the American hard rock group including “I’m a Legend Tonight” and “Nowhere to Run”, in addition to other known songs.

1981’s The Elder was such a bomb worldwide that Kiss’ record company outside the U.S., Casablanca/Phonogram, demanded that the band immediately assemble another greatest-hits package to prove to their befuddled fans that they were still a heavy metal group, not experimental prog rockers. Since a greatest-hits set was issued just four years prior in the form of the double LP Double Platinum, the band decided to include four brand-new tracks along with some hits, under the title of Killers (a single album). The new tracks (“I’m a Legend Tonight,” “Down on Your Knees,” “Nowhere to Run,” “Partners in Crime”) resembled the Kiss of old more than anything the band had released for a few years by this point (again, guitarist Bob “Alive II” Kulick subs for Ace Frehley). The only hits on Killers that hadn’t already appeared on Double Platinum were “I Was Made for Loving You,” “Sure Know Something,” and “Rock and Roll All Nite (Live)”; the rest were repeats (“Love Gun,” “Detroit Rock City,” “God of Thunder,” “Cold Gin,” and “Shout It out Loud”). Killers didn’t accomplish what the record company hoped it would — re-establishing Kiss as chart-toppers — but it did show their fans outside the U.S. that the band meant business again. –AllMusic Review by Greg Prato

1 I’m A Legend Tonight 03:59
2 Down On Your Knees 03:31
3 Cold Gin 04:20
4 Love Gun 03:17
5 Shout It Out Loud 02:38
6 Escape From The Island 02:52
7 Talk To Me 04:01
8 Sure Know Something 03:59
9 Nowhere To Run 04:33
10 Partners In Crime 03:46
11 Detroit Rock City 03:55
12 God Of Thunder 04:11
13 I Was Made For Lovin’ You 04:19
14 Shandi 03:35
15 Rock And Roll All Nite (Live) 03:58

Recorded between 1973-1982.

Paul Stanley – rhythm guitar, lead vocals
Gene Simmons – bass guitar, lead vocals
Ace Frehley – lead guitar, backing vocals?
Peter Criss – drums
Eric Carr – drums

Additional Personnel:
Anton Fig – drums
Bob Kulick – lead guitar

Producer: Michael James Jackson