Kasabian – 48-13 {Deluxe Edition} (2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Kasabian – 48-13 {Deluxe Edition} (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 56:01 minutes | 653 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Front Cover | © Columbia

“48:13” is the fifth studio album by English rock band Kasabian. The album, produced by the band’s leader, songwriter, guitarist and second vocalist Sergio Pizzorno. The title “48:13” refer the total running time of the standard album edition. This Deluxe Edition features two additional tracks.

While Kasabian kick against the pricks, their audience dances. The band raises a fist, the fans shake a tail feather, but even if they’re a Happy Mondays without a current cultural need for a Happy Mondays, the grooving and groovy 48:13 is a great reason to pretend. Named after its total runtime, the album is a lean, mean machine of singalong revolution songs and baggy jeans dance music from folks old enough to be wearing fitted by now, but the hunger to survive and flourish is as palpable as it was on their debut. Maybe it’s the loss of fifth member and rhythm guitarist Jay Mehler, but whatever the reason, Kasabian continue to challenge themselves and toss off the big beat sound of 2011’s Velociraptor! with returning producer Sergio Pizzorno keeping things tight and upfront. As such, the uptempo strut of “Doomsday” makes a short journey out the speakers, grabs the listener’s hand, and heads for the rock-rave dancefloor, while the bass-dropping “Eez-eh” is well aware of EDM’s big bottom, even if the sequencer and the spirit all point backwards toward acid house. In 2014, that’s rebel music for mums, but if the song’s “Everyday Is brutal, now we’re all being watched by Google” isn’t a middle-class revolt, it’s at least middle-class awareness and the out-of-time, out-of-place, full-of-spirit Kasabian play to their strengths, as always.

01 – Shiva
02 – Bumblebeee
03 – Stevie
04 – Mortis
05 – Doomsday
06 – Treat
07 – Glass
08 – Explodes
09 – Levitation
10 – Clouds
11 – Eez-eh
12 – Bow
13 – S.P.S.
14 – Beanz [Bonus Track]15 – Gelfling [Bonus Track]