Jonathan Butler – Living My Dream (2014) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jonathan Butler – Living My Dream (2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 44:22 minutes | 521 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Artistry Music

Jonathan Butler’s 22nd studio album, 2014’s “Living My Dream”, showcases the South African-born singer/guitarist/songwriter’s distinctive smooth jazz and R&B sound. Joining Butler here are such musical luminaries as bassist Marcus Miller, saxophonist Elan Trotman, guitarist/songwriter Dennis Dodd, Jr., and Butler’s daughter, vocalist Jodie Butler, who duets with her father on “Night to Remember”.

Living My Dream from South African singer-songwriter and guitarist Jonathan Butler is a bountiful feast of contemporary jazz instrumentals and soul-mined R&B vocal cuts, all original songs he produced and tracked live in the House of Blues studio in Los Angeles. Like Butler’s best material from a diverse, award-winning and chart-topping career that has spanned R&B, jazz, pop and gospel, Living My Dream provides an honest and revealing soulfully-inspired songbook probing the artist’s life and loves: God, family and his homeland. The album includes a reprise of the instrumental tune African Breeze, originally composed by Butler for the 1985 film The Jewel of the Nile starring Michael Douglas, Kathleen Turner and Danny DeVito.

01 – African Breeze
02 – Living My Dream
03 – Be Still
04 – Let There Be Light
05 – Heart and Soul
06 – Song for You
07 – Catembe
08 – Night to Remember
09 – All About Love
10 – Sweet Serenade
11 – A Prayer

Produced and Arranged by Jonathan Butler.
Recorded & Mixed by Paul Klingberg at House Of Blues Studios, Encino, CA.
Mastered by Steve Hall at Future Disc – Los Angeles, CA.

Jonathan Butler – guitar, vocals
Dennis Dodd – guitar, drum programming
Agape Jerry, Dave Wood – guitar
Katisse Buckingham, Rashawn Ross – horn
Garrett Smith – trombone
Mike Eiya – tenor saxophone
Elan Trotman – saxophone
Dan Lutz, Marcus Miller – bass
Tim Carmon – keyboards
George Duke – piano
Gorden Campbell, Jay Williams – drums
Ramon Yslas – percussion
Aarón Gutiérrez, Antonio Sol – backing vocals