Joey DeFrancesco – Project Freedom (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Joey DeFrancesco – Project Freedom (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:04:26 minutes | 741 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mack Avenue Records

Widely regarded as peerless on the Hammond B3 organ, Joey DeFrancesco releases his first ever quartet album, an impassioned tale of love and peace titled ‘Project Freedom’. Aside from the always prominent influence of his hometown of Philadelphia, the album is largely inspired by the differing viewpoints he has been exposed to from years of globetrotting and world touring. “I always thought that as touring musicians, we were spreading peace,” he explains. “No matter what happens in the world, we keep playing. In a lot of the so-called forbidden places too. When we’re there, through war and conflict, problems melt away through music.” Joey DeFrancesco & The People, a unit he’ll tour with in 2017, features guitarist Dan Wilson, saxophonist Troy Roberts, and drummer Jason Brown.

01. Imagine (Prelude)
02. Project Freedom
03. The Unifier
04. Better Than Yesterday
05. Lift Every Voice And Sing
06. One
07. So Near, So Far
08. Peace Bridge
09. Karma
10. A Change Is Gonna Come
11. Stand Up

Joey DeFrancesco – organ, keyboards, trumpet
Jason Brown – drums
Troy Roberts – tenor & soprano sax
Dan Wilson – guitar