Jason Roebke Quartet – Shimmering (2012/2016) [Official Digital Download DSF DSD128/5.64MHz]

Jason Roebke Quartet – Shimmering (2012/2016)
DSF Stereo DSD128, 1 bit/5,6 MHz | Time – 32:38 minutes | 2,17 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: nativeDSDmusic | Booklet, Front Cover | © International Phonograph/High Definition Tape Transfers
Recorded: March 2012, Chicago, IL

Performed on December 18th of 2012 in Chicago, this performance was recorded directly to an 8 track Studer recorder. This great ensemble of world class players features Chicago-style modern jazz at its best (Jason Roebke, bass; Mike Reed, drums; Jason Adasiewicz, vibes; and Keefe Jackson, tenor sax.) Although the jazz is avant, it is also quite lyrical and captivating to listen to on tape. One customer said he had never heard better sounding vibes than on this tape. A handmade stereo mic was used on the vibes; and a hand assembled Telefunken 251e was used on the tenor sax.

1. Shimmering II 06:41
2. Sleep Over 05:54
3. Remember 04:26
4. Slow 06:00
5. No. 5 04:33
6. Ballad II 05:40

Jason Roebke, bass
Mike Reed, drums
Jason Adasiewicz, vibes
Keefe Jackson, tenor sax