J. Bernardt – Running Days (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

J. Bernardt – Running Days (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:50 minutes | 427 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Electronic
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Play It Again Sam

Debut album from J. Bernardt, aka Jinte Deprez, co-frontman of hugely successful indie-rock outfit Balthazar Displaying an all together different sound from Balthazar, Running Days is full of seductive, primitive grooves enveloped in warm soulful vocals. It brims with elements of R&B, pop and hip-hop; echoing the emotional clarity of ’90s-era D’Angelo and the vocal resonance of How To Dress Well, over beats inspired of Child of Lov and the melodic simplicity of Gorillaz.

01. On Fire
02. Calm Down
03. The Other Man
04. The Question
05. High Low (interlude)
06. Wicked Streets
07. My Own Game
08. The Direction
09. Motel
10. Running Days