Ismael Margain, Guillaume Bellom – Schubert (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Ismael Margain, Guillaume Bellom – Schubert (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 01:18:58 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Aparté

‘Friendship and complicity’ could have been the title of this recording, made by two fine young musicians, both aged only 20.
Ismaël Margain (prize-winner in the Long-Thibaud competition 2012) and Guillaume Bellom (piano prize, Besançon Young Musicians competition 2008) illustrate the intimacy and the close sharing of musical pleasure that are major features of Schubert’s piano duets.
The composer produced 32 original compositions for piano four-hands that include some of the finest ever written, among which are the three masterpieces presented here: highly Romantic, almost symphonic works, with stormy episodes and poignant melodies of which melancholy is a dominant feature.
Revealed by the Deauville Festival and the Polignac Foundation, this talented young duo, with its rare, and heart-warming, complicity, will undoubtedly go far.

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
1. Fantasie f-moll op. 103 D.940 19:14
2. Allegro a-moll op. posth. 144 D. 947 (Lebensstürme) 14:39

Grand Duo C-Dur op. posth. 140 D. 812 (für Klavier zu 4 Händen)
3. I. Allegro moderato 14:39
4. II. Andante 10:27
5. III. Scherzo – allegro vivace 06:13
6. IV. Allegro vivace 12:07

Ismaël Margain, piano
Guillaume Bellom, piano