Hurriganes – Roadrunner (1974) [Reissue 2007] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

Hurriganes – Roadrunner (1974) [Reissue 2007]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 32:03 minutes | Cover included | 1,7 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Cover included | 649 MB
Genre: Rock

Hurriganes was a hugely popular Finnish rock & roll band formed in 1971. Their music was a belated take on classic rock & roll, and the band was equally adept at writing their own modern classics as they were covering supercharged versions of songs by Fats Domino, Bo Diddley, or the J. Geils Band.

Hurriganes revitalized the Finnish rock music scene, particularly with their second album, 1974’s Roadrunner. The album, named after the Bo Diddley song, demolished the charts and is not only considered one of the best classic rock & roll albums in Finland, but it was also the best-selling album in its native land from 1974 to 1985. The single release of the song they added as a lark to the album when it came up too short, “Get On,” has been named numerous times as the finest single rock & roll song released in Finland by both the public and the press. Järvinen took the intro from Chuck Berry’s “Johnny B. Goode” and added a ferocious lead throughout the three-and-a-half-minute song, Aaltonen punched it up with a revved-up beat and nonsense lyrics that touched upon most of the rock & roll clichés of the past, and Häkkinen solidified the mixture with his sturdy basslines… Roadrunner is regarded as one of the best Finnish rock records ever released, and in 2007, it was re-released as a SACD mixed to a 5.1 format.

01. It Ain’t What You Do
02. Hey Groupie
03. Tallahassee Lassie
04. The Phone Rang
05. I Will Stay
06. Get On
07. In The Nude
08. Mister X
09. Slippin’ And Slidin’
10. Oowee-Oohla
11. Roadrunner

Remu Aaltonen – vocals, drums
Cisse Häkkinen – bass, vocals
Albert Järvinen – guitar