Giuseppe Albanese – Apres une lecture de Liszt (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Giuseppe Albanese – Apres une lecture de Liszt (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:23:18 minutes | 1,4 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Artwork: Front Cover | © Deutsche Grammophon

One of the most sought-after Italian pianists of his generation, Giuseppe Albanese has performed throughout Italy and abroad, with praise for his performances as “ravishingly beautiful” and “truly superlative”. First prize winner at Premio Venezia, the most important national piano competition in Italy, Albanese also won the first prize at London 2003 Vendome Prize International Piano Competition, headed by Sir Jeffrey Tate and defined by Le Figaro as “the piano world’s most prestigious award”. He was also awarded the special prize for the ‘best execution of contemporary music’ at the 54th Busoni International Piano Competition in Bolzano.

Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
1 Années de pèlerinage: 1e année: Suisse, S.160: Au bord d’une source 04:06
2 Années de pèlerinage / 3ème année, S. 163: Les jeux d’eau à la Villa d’Este 07:30
3 Saint-Francois De Paule Marchant Sur Les Eaux, Légende N°2 S.175 08:28
4 Années de pèlerinage: 2ème année: Italie, S.161 – Après une lecture du Dante (Fantasia quasi Sonata) 16:12
5 Rhapsodie espagnole, S. 254 13:28
Hector Berlioz arr. Franz Liszt
6 La Damnation de Faust, Op.24: Danse des sylphes, S.475 04:13
Richard Wagner arr. Franz Liszt
7 Isolde’s Liebestod 07:13
Vincenzo Bellini arr. Franz Liszt
8 Reminiscences De Norma S394 17:35
Franz Liszt
9 Liebestraum No.1, S.541 No.1 04:33

Giuseppe Albanese, piano