FORQ – Threq (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

FORQ – Threq (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 38:11 minutes | 472 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Front Cover | © GroundUP

Thrēq is the third album from hard-hitting New York based quartet Forq, comprised of Henry Hey (keyboard), Michael League (bass), Jason “JT” Thomas (drums), and Snarky Puppy’s own Chris McQueen (guitar), proving once again that this is an innovative outlet for the wacky sonic experiments of these fantastic musicians.

Forq is an instrumental quartet with an aggressive sound and a penchant for sonic exploration. Originally founded by keyboardist Henry Hey (David Bowie, Empire of the Sun, Jeff “Tain” Watts) and bassist Michael League (Grammy-winning founder of Snarky Puppy), Forq is joined by guitarist Chris McQueen (Snarky Puppy, Foe Destroyer, Bokanté) and drummer Jason “JT” Thomas (Roy Hargrove’s RH Factor, Marcus Miller, D’Angelo). Their group sound draws from various musical paths of it’s members, whether it’s Jason’s swampy grooves and shuffles, Chris’ singular sonic approach to guitar, Henry’s zeal for unique keyboard sounds and twisted ear candy, or Michael’s driving world-influenced grooves. The band pushes further down the sonic rabbit hole with the stunning new material on Thrēq.

01 – Taizo
02 – Cowabunghole
03 – Tea Time
04 – Blue Diamonds
05 – Stannic
06 – Melt
07 – Fenix