Deep Purple – Made in Europe (1976) (Friday Music 180g LP) (24Bit/96Khz) (Vinyl Rip)

Deep Purple – Made in Europe (1976) (Friday Music 180g LP)

Definitive Master vinyl rip (presented in 24/96 ) | FLAC | m3u, cue & Tech Log
Artwork | DR Analysis | 963mb incl. recovery | Hard Rock | 1976
Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Ron McMaster @ Capitol Studios, Hollywood
Friday Music 180g LP / Cat.#: FRM-2995

Made in Europe is a live album released by Deep Purple, recorded on the final dates in 1975 on which Ritchie Blackmore was a member of Deep Purple. It was released in 1976 after the group broke up.

Made in Europe features songs recorded live 4 April in Graz, Austria, 5 April in Saarbrücken, Germany, and 7 April 1975 in Paris, France with the Rolling Stones Mobile Studio. According to the liner notes included on Mk III: The Final Concerts, though, the material featured on Made in Europe came, for the most part, from the Saarbrücken show. Additionally, this performance is said to have experienced extensive studio editing and/or overdubbing of crowd noise and applause. Certainly there is a tape-loop of applause, given away by a whistling fan.
The songs featured on the album are from Deep Purple’s Burn and Stormbringer albums.

Track listing

All songs written by Ritchie Blackmore and David Coverdale except where noted.
Side one

“Burn” (Blackmore, Coverdale, Glenn Hughes, Jon Lord, Ian Paice) – 7:32
“Mistreated” (interpolating “Rock Me Baby”) – 11:32
“Lady Double Dealer” – 4:15

Side two

“You Fool No One” (Blackmore, Coverdale, Hughes, Lord, Paice) – 16:42
“Stormbringer” – 5:38

Ritchie Blackmore – guitar
David Coverdale – lead vocals
Glenn Hughes – bass and vocals
Jon Lord – Hammond organ and keyboards
Ian Paice – drums

Additional Personnel

Produced by Deep Purple and Martin Birch
Engineered by Mick Mckenna, Tapani and Martin Birch
Mixed by Ian Paice and Martin Birch