Cyrille Aimee – Let’s Get Lost (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Cyrille Aimée – Let’s Get Lost (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 45:32 minutes | 791 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Mack Avenue

‘Let’s Get Lost’, Cyrille Aimée’s second album for Mack Avenue Records brings to light a different side of the radiant singer. After two years of dazzling audiences around the world with the joyful repertoire of ‘It’s a Good Day’, Winner of both the Montreux Jazz Festival’s Vocal Competition and the Sarah Vaughan International Vocal Competition, Aimée reflects on her musical and personal growth, telling us the story of a nascent love coming to full bloom.

Accompanied by two guitar wunderkinds, Adrien Moignard and Michael Valeanu, as well as an Australian rhythm section (consisting of bassist Sam Anning and drummer Raj Jayaweera) so tight-knit that they are almost the same person, she adds pensive touches to her usual zest and reveals a bittersweet depth that will have listeners daydreaming for a while.

‘Let’s Get Lost’ speaks of love in three different languages, wide ranging references, oldies and odd metered originals, yet it retains a distinct identity, like summer grass freckled with late afternoon sun. Aimée and her band weave confidently from one musical region to the next, and Valeanu’s guitar arrangements always underscore the meaning of every word in uncontrived and subtle fashion.

01. Live Alone and Like It
02. There’s a Lull in My Life
03. Estrellitas y Duendes
04. Lazy Afternoon
05. Three Little Words
06. T’es Beau tu Sais
07. Let’s Get Lost
08. Samois a Moi
09. Nine More Minutes
10. Laverne Walk
11. That Old Feeling
12. Each Day
13. Words
14. Well You Needn’t (bonus track)

Cyrille Aimée – vocals
Adrien Moignard – guitar
Michael Valeanu – guitar
Sam Anning – bass
Raj Jayaweera – drums