Cyril Huve – Liszt, Debussy & Scriabin: Opus 102 (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Cyril Huvé – Liszt, Debussy & Scriabin: Opus 102 (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:16:34 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front Cover | © Evidence

It is on an extraordinary instrument that the french pianist Cyril Huvé performs selected works of Liszt, Schubert, Debussy and Scriabin. His disc-recital is called Opus 102, the name of the piano designed by Stephen Paulello. The former teacher and tuner released the sounding board and expanded the traditional Steinway ambitus to favor the production of a « high fidelity » sound, capable of restoring all the richness of the repertoire of the 19th and 20th centuries. Its power gives substance to the most formidable pages of Liszt and to his transcriptions of Schubert. Between light and shade, the program imagined by Cyril Huvé also draws from Debussy and Scriabine to showcase all the possibilities of this unprecedented instrument. This piano allows to refine the subtle shades of Des pas sur la neige or those of Scriabin’s poems, and to make their harmonies resonate with pure clarity.


Franz Liszt
1. Sonata in B minor, S.178
Franz Schubert-Franz Liszt
2. Der Doppelgänger S.560/12
3. Der Atlas, S.560/11
4. Ständchen, S.560/7
Claude Debussy
5. « Des pas sur la neige… » (Préludes, Livre I, no 6)
6. « La cathédrale engloutie… » (Préludes, Livre I, no 10)
7. « Brouillards… » (Préludes, Livre II, no 1)
Alexandre Scriabine
8. Poème nocturne, op.61
9. Vers la flamme, op.72

Cyril Huvé (piano Stephen Paulello 102 notes)