Bobby Troup – The Songs Of Bobby Troup (1955/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Bobby Troup – The Songs Of Bobby Troup (1955/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 24:39 minutes | 521 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: PrestoClassical | Booklet, Front Cover | © Bethlehem Records

Pianist Bobby Troup’s 1955 session The Songs Of Bobby Troup showcases his smooth vocals and the talents of his band: valve trombonist Bob Enevoldsen, guitarist Howard Roberts, bassist Red Mitchell and drummer Don Heath. The album includes an assortment of rarities kicking off with the happy-go-lucky Cuckoo In The Clock, in addition to beautiful instrumental arrangements of Laura and Jeepers Creepers.

01 – Cuckoo In The Clock
02 – Midnight Sun
03 – Laura
04 – That Old Black Magic
05 – One For My Baby
06 – Jeepers Creepers
07 – Skylark
08 – I’m With You

Remastered in 2013 by John Sigmon.
Transfer Engineers: Alex Nappi, Dana Pendersen.

Bobby Troup – lead vocals, piano
Bob Enevoldsen – trombone
Howard Roberts – guitar
Red Mitchell – double bass
Don Heath – drums