Adele – 21 (2011) (XL Recordings LP) (24Bit/96Khz) (Vinyl Rip)

Adele – 21 (2011) (XL Recordings LP)

Definitive Master vinyl rip (presented in 24/96) | FLAC | m3u, cue & Tech Log
Artwork | DR Analysis | 977 mb |  Pop/Soul | 2011
XL Recordings LP (EU pressing) / Cat.#: XLLP 520
Mastered by Ray Janos @ Sterling Sound, NYC

21 is the second studio album by English recording artist Adele. Released on 24 January 2011 in the United Kingdom and most of Europe, and on 22 February 2011 in North America, the album was named after the age of the singer at the time of its production.

21 shares the folk and Motown influences of Adele’s debut album 19, also named after the singer’s age, but was further shaped by the American country and southern blues music she encountered during her 2008–09 North American tour, An Evening with Adele. Composed in the aftermath of the singer’s separation from an unnamed partner, the album typifies the near dormant tradition of the confessional singer-songwriter, and explores themes of anger, revenge, heartbreak, self-examination, and forgiveness.
After the completion of her first concert tour, Adele began composing material for a second album as early as April 2009, while still involved in the relationship that subsequently inspired the record. Dissatisfied with once again portraying herself as the musical tragedian of her debut, the singer had intended to craft a more upbeat and contemporary second album. However, studio sessions ended prematurely due to a lack of inspiration. She resumed production immediately after the breakdown of her relationship, channeling her heartbreak and depression into the composition of her songs. Although early reports suggested that Columbia Records co-president Rick Rubin would serve as the album’s sole producer, other collaborators such as Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder and Dan Wilson were later announced. The album was met with critical acclaim for its vintage authenticity, lyrical depth, as well as Adele’s vocal performance, and was commended as an artistic improvement over the singer’s debut.
Preceded by lead single “Rolling in the Deep,” 21 debuted at number one in the United Kingdom. A well-received performance of its second single “Someone Like You” at the 2011 BRIT Awards contributed to its 19-week tenure atop the UK Albums Chart . The album also debuted at the top of the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, and peaked at number one in a total of 26 countries. 21 surpassed many domestic and international chart records following its release, and appeared in the 2011 edition of the Guinness World Records. The album also spent 14 weeks atop the U.S. Billboard 200, 24 weeks atop the Australian ARIA Albums Chart, and set an all-time record of 27 weeks at number one in New Zealand and 30 weeks in Ireland. As of January 2012, worldwide sales for 21 have surpassed 13 million copies. On 30 November 2011, the album garnered six nominations for the 54th Grammy Awards ceremony to be held in February 2012, including Song of the Year and Record of the Year for “Rolling in the Deep”, and Album of the Year for 21.

Track listing
A1 Rolling In The Deep 3:51
A2 Rumour Has It 3:45
A3 Turning Tables 4:12
A4 Don’t You Remember 4:05
A5 Set Fire To The Rain 4:04
A6 He Won’t Go 4:40

B1 Take It All 3:50
B2 I’ll Be Waiting 4:04
B3 One And Only 5:50
B4 Lovesong 5:18
B5 Someone Like You 4:49